Sign up now for Oklahoma Golf Hall of Fame Classic at Oak Tree National


Click here for entry forms and flier

The Oklahoma Golf Hall of Fame Classic, a fund-raiser for the Hall of Fame’s scholarship and Everett Dobson Award programs, will be held July 16 at Oak Tree National in Edmond.

This year’s event will consist of five-man teams along with one current Hall of Fame member or other prominent professional golfer in a shamble format. Cost is $500 per player or $2,500 per team.

There will be a shotgun start at 9 a.m. at Oak Tree National, site of the 1988 PGA Championship, 2006 Senior PGA Championship and most recently the 2014 U.S. Senior Open, among other championship events. Breakfast will begin at 7:30 a.m. and lunch will follow play.

Quality tee gifts and prizes will be awarded. Entry forms are available online here, please email forms to

The Oklahoma Golf Hall of Fame merged with the previous Women’s Oklahoma Golf Hall of Fame in 2014. It has had induction classes in 2015, 2016 and 2017, after which the board elected to go to an every-other-year format for induction classes. The next class will be inducted in the fall of 2019 in Tulsa.

Induction classes were:

2015: Charlie Cox, Mike Holder, Perry Maxwell, Bob Dickson, Willliam Spiller

2016: Tommy Bolt, Jerry Cozby, Labron Harris Sr., Nancy Lopez. Contributors to the Game, W.K. Warren Sr., W.K. Warren Jr.

2017: Mark Hayes, Doug Tewell, Bob Tway, Ernie Vossler, Joe Walser Jr.

There is information on all of the Hall of Fame members, including highlight and induction videos, at

As mentioned, the Hall of Fame awards at least two scholarships annually to Oklahoma high school seniors in the amounts of $5,000 each. It also presents a $5,000 annual award to a graduating collegiate player to help start his career. That award is named for Hall of Fame founder Everett Dobson, also the co-owner of Oak Tree National.

2018 Hall of Fame Classic Team – $2,500