2023 Everett Dobson Award

The Oklahoma Golf Hall of Fame is accepting nominations for the 2023 Everett Dobson Award – a $5,000 cash award which recognizes an outstanding male or female golfer graduating from an Oklahoma college or university.

The recipient of the award should exemplify strong citizenship, sportsmanship and character, attributes that the OGHOF believes are fostered by the game of golf. Golf accomplishment will be considered but is not the determining factor for the board.

The recipient will be recognized and given the award at the 2023 Oklahoma Golf Hall of Fame induction Nov. 12 at Southern Hills Country Club in Tulsa. Also recognized at that time will be our 2023 scholarship recipients.

The nomination deadline is Sept. 1, 2023. Please email all forms to ken@golfoklahoma.org or mail to Oklahoma Golf Hall of Fame, 6218 S. Lewis Ave., Suite 102, Tulsa, OK 74136.

Entry forms are here: Form

Award guidelines are here: Guidelines

The Everett Dobson Award is named for Oklahoma City businessman, philanthropist and avid golfer Everett Dobson who was instrumental in the founding and growth of the Oklahoma Golf Hall of Fame. Dobson, who played collegiately at Southwestern Oklahoma State, is a former president of the Oklahoma Golf Association and is the owner of famed Oak Tree National in Edmond.

Previous Everett Dobson Award winners are:
2022: Kaylee Petersen, Northeastern State University
2021: Kaitlin Milligan, University of Oklahoma
2020: Sydney Youngblood, University of Oklahoma
2019: Elizabeth Freeman, Oklahoma Christian University
2018: Rylee Reinerston, University of Oklahoma
2017: Drew Posada, Oklahoma Baptist University
2016: Jordan Niebrugge, Oklahoma State University