Streck, Stacy P, Hughett, Wininger, Rose join Oklahoma Golf Hall of Fame

Left to right, Ron Streck, Mike Hughett, Stacy Prammanasudh, Joe Hall and Morri Rose.

By Ken MacLeod

A distinguished gathering of Oklahoma golf dignitaries and friends gathered at Southern Hills Country Club in Tulsa Sunday evening to witness the 2023 inductions of Stacy Prammanasudh Upton, Ron Streck, Mike Hughett, Bo Wininger  (posthumously) and Morri Rose into the Oklahoma Golf Hall of Fame.

Rose, who founded and ran the Oklahoma Junior Golf Tour until his retirement this year, summed up the spirit of the evening by discussing the relationship between golf and friendship, noting the interconnectivity between golf and everyone in the room.

Asked how he wanted to be remembered, Streck, who has played in 526 professional events on the PGA Tour, Champions Tour and Korn Ferry Tour, becoming the first man to win on all three tours, choked up when saying he just wanted to be remembered as a good person.

Hughett, with 24 Oklahoma Golf Association titles, has amassed by 13 the most wins in OGA history.  Stacy P, as she has been affectionately known since she came out of Enid to go on to become one of the best female players in Oklahoma history and a two-time winner on the LPGA Tour, was the second member of the class along with Streck to attend the University of Tulsa.

Both Jack Nicklaus and Arnold Palmer played starring roles in the video tribute to Wininger, the colorful pro from Guthrie who won six times on the PGA Tour before becoming the golf pro to the stars at the Desert Inn in Las Vegas.

You can watch each of their inductee videos below and much more information about each is on the Oklahoma Golf Hall of Fame website.

Bo Wininger

Ron Streck

Morri Rose

Stacy Prammanasudh

Mike Hughett

The Oklahoma Golf Hall of Fame was founded in 2015, merging with the previously established Oklahoma Women’s Golf Hall of Fame. It’s next induction class will be in 2025 with a fundraising golf tournament in 2024. To nominate an individual for the Hall of Fame or for more information, go to